Gifts Home > Grief Books >

Good Grief


Our Price: $7.99

Product Code: 003CR

Add a Sympathy Message:

*50th Anniversary Edition!*

Timeless wisdom for all who grieve

From the Introduction:
The ten stages of grief described here must be understood to be the normal process through which most people must go as they face up to their loss.  In other words, we will be talking about the road the majority of humans must travel in order to get back into the mainstream of life.
As we look at these ten stages of grief, remember that every person does not necessarily go through all these stages, nor in this order.  Moreover, it is impossible to differentiate clearly between each of these stages, for a person never moves neatly from one stage to the other.

"This gem is written with the heart of a pastor, the insight of a psychologist, the humanity of a father and husband, and the hope of someone who has seen so many survive the process of grieving.  It is simple but not simplistic.  It is profound but not professorial.  Most importantly, it describes the pathway through grieving that can only be found through honesty.  This is a book that should quickly be in the hands of anyone grieving for any reason." - Dr. Timothy Johnson, M.D., ABC News Senior Medical Contributor

  • *Written for all age groups *Published 2008
  • *Author: Granger Westberg

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »

Sympathy Gifts

For questions, or to order by phone call 203-221-6885.